News Profiles Events Beverage Technology Management Directory

Brunch Bill Passed in Multiple Municipalities

On November 6 communities voted on if they would like to roll back current Sunday on-premise consumption sales hours from 12:30 p.m. to 11:00 a.m. Municipalities that already have Sunday sales needed to have a ballot referendum to make the change, and any communities that do not have Sunday sales were required to have two ballot referendums: 1) to vote Yes or No to implementing Sunday sales, and 2) to decide if their local time will be 11:00 a.m. or remain at 12:30 p.m.

The bill was passed in more than 45 municipalities, and results are not yet finalized for all municipalities voting.

Earlier Sunday Sales Referendum (“Brunch Bill”) Passed in the following municipalities:
Acworth, Alpharetta, Athens-Clarke County, Atlanta, Austell, Avondale Estates, Braselton, Brookhaven, Chamblee, Chatham County, Cherokee County, Clarkston, Cobb County, College Park, Decatur, DeKalb County, Douglasville, Dunwoody, Flowery Branch, Forsyth County, Gainesville, Greene County, Gwinnett County, Hall County, Hapeville, Holly Springs, Jackson County, Johns Creek, Kennesaw, Marietta, Milton, Oakwood, Paulding County, Peachtree Corners, Powder Springs, Richmond Hill, Roswell, Sandy Springs, Savannah, Senoia, Smyrna, South Fulton, Spalding County, Stone Mountain, Tucker, Tybee Island, Union City, Villa Rica, Woodstock

Final votes are still to be determined for the following municipalities:
Augusta-Richmond County, Brunswick, Columbia County, Columbus, Columbus-Muscogee County, Douglas County, Duluth, Fayetteville, Fulton County, Glynn County, Grovetown, Harlem, Hart County, Lanier County, Macon-Bibb County, Monroe County, Madison, Peachtree City, Perry, Statesboro, Walker County


Leave Comment

Leave Comment

Malcare WordPress Security
Switch to mobile version
Malcare WordPress Security
Subscription Resources Advertising About Us Past Issues Contact F T L