News Profiles Events Beverage Technology Management Directory

Georgia ​Brunch Bill

Communities now have the ability to decide if they would like to roll back current Sunday on-premise consumption sales hours from 12:30 p.m. to 11:00 a.m. Any municipality that already has Sunday sales will need to have a ballot referendum to make the change, however, any communities that do not have Sunday sales will be required to have two ballot referendums: 1) to vote Yes or No to implementing Sunday sales, and 2) to decide if their local time will be 11:00 a.m. or remain at 12:30 p.m.

Spread awareness about voting YES on the Brunch Bill in November by adding content to your social media channels or newsletters. Use the hashtag #GABrunchBill. ​Use this site to register to vote, check your registration status, make changes to your registration record or apply for an absentee ballot.

RESTAURANTS: The GRA has created a toolkit for you to utilize in encouraging your patrons to vote YES. The toolkit contains social media sample posts, newsletter sample posts, graphics and more. Click to open the Brunch Bill Communications Toolkit.

Municipalities that passed an ordinance or resolution to include the Brunch Bill language on the November 6 General Election ballot:

​City of Acworth, City of Alpharetta, City of Atlanta, City of Austell, City of Braselton, City of Brookhaven, City of Brunswick, City of Columbus, City of Decatur, City of Douglasville, City of Duluth, City of Dunwoody, City of Fayetteville, City of Flowery Branch, City of Gainesville, City of Grovetown, City of Harlem, City of Holly Springs, City of Johns Creek, City of Kennesaw, City of Madison, City of Marietta, City of Milton, City of Oakwood, City of Peachtree City, City of Peachtree Corners, City of Powder Springs, City of Richmond Hill, City of Roswell, City of Sandy Springs, City of Savannah, City of Senoia, City of Smyrna, City of Statesboro, City of Tybee Island, City of Villa Rica, City of Woodstock, Athens-Clarke County, Augusta-Richmond County, Chatham County, Cherokee County, Cobb County, Columbia County, Columbus-Muscogee County, DeKalb County, Douglas County, Forsyth County, Fulton County, Glynn County, Gwinnett County, Hall County, Hart County, Lanier County, Macon-Bibb County, Monroe County, Paulding County, Walker County


Leave Comment

Leave Comment

Malcare WordPress Security
Switch to mobile version
Malcare WordPress Security
Subscription Resources Advertising About Us Past Issues Contact F T L